top of page

Progress of the Week - July Week 1

Greetings fellow community! I am still trying to find a proper intro for our weekly blog!

Today we will publish our weekly progress with little backstories to it, as always.

 

What we did last week:

I want to point out that the blog came later in this week, because

of a school trip I went to this week. Yes, I know, I could write it in the weekend, I just wanted to make more progress before writing the blog.

The Rise of Hackon:

I did some more coloring on the Battle Axe and it is still not finished. My plans for the next week on what to do stands in front of me, I guess.

I also learned more about the coding in RPG Maker VX Ace. I will hopefully get to that point to write my own scripts without using presets.

Oh, while we are in the word of coding, I kinda got an idea on coding the tutorial for our game. Honestly I am terrible at coding right now, but the learning curve is slightly going up. :P

A bug appeared in the game while coding the tilesets, so being busy with this sort of thing got kinda annoying. You learn a lot from them by solving them, though.

The first map is set up and needs a few more textures to fullfill it.

We also have a fullscreen version in our game now! The script is made by Zeus81. F5 Trigerrs fullscreen, while F6 makes the window bigger.

HF DRake:

Our website got an avverage worth growth chart! I will update it in this week.

 

What we will do untill next week:

The Rise of Hackon:

- Drawing the Battle Axe of Doom

- Scripting the Stranger and Tutorial

- Scripting our Items into the game

- Ingame Music

HF DRake:

- Designing our logo

- Website Updates

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That was it for this weekly blog as always. Thank you for reading or even checking in, it means a lot to us.

See you in the next week!

Recent Posts
Share this post
bottom of page