top of page

Progress of the Week - July Week 2 & 3

So here we are, after a whole week of progress, back to tell you that we made some amazing progress this week. Our motivation has resulted these things untill this day...

 

What we did last week: The Rise of Hackon: I realised our main focus this week went much on graphics designing and music making. Here is what we did on these sections on more detail. Kerem did some hard working on graphics-designing. He finished of the Pathes-Tileset in two days. In these two days he worked on the missing pathes, Path Left to Up, Path End to Left, Path End to Right, Path End to Up, Path End to Down, Path Up to Right, Path Down to Right, Path Down to Left and Path All Directions. Beside all of those pathes he also designed an extra bush for the hunting scene appearing in our game. His latest design work is a set of swords, the Ice and Lava Swords, a special item in our game. My effort went into coding, graphics-designing and music making. I designed a part of the Trees-Tileset, Tree Right Up. After that about 20 minutes later Battle Axe of Doom was finished. On coding I tried to script a window pop up and guess what? I suck at it. :D The script worked though and got me into the Ruby Script a bit. I still don't know the basics so it is going to take a while. While in the word of scripting, I finally finished the dialogue branch of the Stranger, the tutorial is left. The tutorial requires coding skills, which I don't have. The last coding is deed is that I started coding the Intro scene of our game! The first few lines are set, but I don't know how to code the screen to stay black. That shows that everything is linked with my knowledge of coding. So, gotta go and learn Ruby-Scripting! Before going I have to say a few things more. I worked on a piece of 8-bit music for our game. It is called ''Castle Trip'' mainly because I had no idea what to call it for some reason. I am thinking of releasing a song demo as a sneek peek in the next days. I also made a side-music-project called ''Jazz Evening'', but I may not add it to the game. We will see how it will turn out. HF Drake Website: Only just a little animation timing bug fix in The Rise of Hackon page.

 

What we will do untill next week: The Rise of Hackon: - Designing the Tree Tileset and Showersalt Bombs - Learning how to code to finally make a huge step in our game - Thinking of a game trailer HF DRake Website: - The release of 1.1.4 version of our Website including: - A chart of our average company worth right now - Fixing the Mobile Version of our website - Adding a new website of our game idea ''Shadow & Light'' Life Tasks: Actually have a life and go outside (playing ‪#‎PokemonGO‬)

 

That's it for this weeks blog! I hope you liked it and actually could read some progress :P. Besides that this week was the one we made the most progress in. Do you agree with us or have any suggestions for our games? Write it in the comments below! My last words for this blog are: Gotta go, have to code! (<- terrible rhyme) Sincerely, Emre

Recent Posts
Share this post
bottom of page