top of page

Progress of the Week - September Week 3

Big milestones got accomplished this week! Before breaking down the news, welcome to our new release of our Progress of the Week Series, the September Week 3 release.

 

What we did last week: Side note: The school's time schedule is now fixed. This means there will be weekly blogs every WEDNESDAY from now on. The Rise of Hackon: Without rambling let's get straight into this. The last week on The Rise of Hackon I couldn't do much, but croppping 3 frames of the Goku's Charge Animation only. This is due to the lack of time from school and having it busy the last week. To be real, my only really free day was Sunday. Sorry for the dissapointment this week on The Rise of Hackon. HF DRake: Here comes the juicy beef of this blog. (Sorry for the weird phrases. I am trying to practice out my English a bit. :P) A major thing in the HF DRake history has happened. First thing is the chiptune donation to #chiptunes4autism. I finally completed it and sent it to them. They accepted it and I am more than flattered to see this actually happening.

(Facebook users, scroll down to see the photo.) My track is accepted now and I am incerdibly flattered for that. Our other big step forward is maybe what you have seen from our post before. I have Game Maker: Studio Pro and it is frickin amazing to have more possibilities to start new game projects. Game ideas like The Strawberry Farmer and Shadow & Light finally will be able to be made now. HF DRake Website: The 1.1.7 Update of the HF DRake Website is released. Read this part to see what new things have been added. Side note: Also, you can chack out the goals page here: This is mainly what I have spent my free Sunday with mostly. - I have set up a new page, the "GOALS" page that will show the progress of the funding goals we will need to achieve. There is currently one goal going on, a goal to fund the Steam Greenlight Fee. By the way, you can check out the website here: http://draketr.wixsite.com/hf-drake/goals There is also a free way to support us in the page, which you are able to see in the page. - A progress bar which will get larger by the donated amount of money over time is also designed and had its destination on the GOALS page. - Kerem has work done here, he and I discussed the rewards for the donations and set the prices for donating them. The rewards for donating them are avialible at the page aswell. - Besides those I have optimized these pages for mobile access on our page: The Rise of Hackon, Shadow & Light and the Goals pages. - A little detail was also added. There is a welcoming message in our page now. :P

 

What we will do untill next week: The Rise of Hackon: Making my focus only on The Rise of Hackon, I will work on these: - Cropping the frames of Goku's Charge - Designing on the Tree Tileset - Coding tweaks in entering the game - Kerem may work on the intro art designs

 

That is pretty much it from this week. I hope you enjoyed reading this blog. I am really happy to get to major things happening in HF DRake after several months once again. What do you think? Write it in the comments below! Thank you for reading. Sincerely, Emre

Recent Posts
Share this post
bottom of page