top of page

Progress of the Week - August Week 3

First of all, yes, everyone can be a bit to into something.

This is why the Weekly Blog comes a bit late now.

That was a long week, not because of its toughness, but instead because of something really decent, Game-Design-Structure.

 

What we did last week:

The Rise of Hackon:

Kerem and I did some scripting in the start of the week. We wrote a good piece of script on. Let's say the first chapter is almost done, we got some bits for the second chapter, a lot of ideas for the ending and ideas here and there for other chapters. From that point I don't see the gameplay of our game beeing that long. Besides that it will have replayability value which I am hoping that you will cosinder.

I worked on designing Goku's Charge Animation. It is almost done. I just have to script them fitting, sepperate them and set it all togehter. As exciting as it sounds, it is also going to be a bit challenging.

The late coming of the Weekly Blog also needs an explanation.

Here it is. As you may know from the post yesterday, I worked on the dialogue box expression of the Tutorial Stranger. I got so much into it that I realised that I was late for writing the blog because my brother's turn was on the computer.

After he left it was too late to write the blog, so I just decided to write it today. I hope this isn't a problem for you.

In total of 8 expressions, they are called,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Angry,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Dissapointed,,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Excited,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Kawaii,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Non-Caring,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Confused,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Sad,

Tutorial Stranger Face Expression Standard.

Some more 8-bit composing was done.

Two new song projects are started: Vigintilion Feels and

Out on the Desert both are composed in FamiTracker for 6 Frames. Also I composed more on Interstellar is in, but only one frame.

On coding I scripted on the Villager's Dialogue and relocated the first few frames of texts on the screen.

This is where the heavy decency comes in.

I learned and researched a lot about Game-Design, watched, read, thought and wrote every Idea, Trick and Mechanic which was inspired in the process, to offer a better expierience when the game is completely done. I think it took me about 17 hours in total.

Doing this gave me a whole new perspective to see things and look into them.

I recommend you to at least watch some Game-Design analysises

to see how a game bonds with the player.

Monster JRPG:

This week was also a progress for Monster JRPG, thanks to Ömer.

He designed his best monster untill now, we decided to call it Droharvion, it took him about for hours of work (his whole afternoon). You can see it on the screenshot below.

I can say no more than, well done. All respects goes to him.

 

What we will do untill next week:

The Rise of Hackon:

I don't have huge plans for this week, so I'll work on random bits of the game here and there as always.

- Clearly Goku's Scene will be done this week, so setting everything appart and lining them in properly in RPG VX Ace and scripting them.

- I am looking forward to do more scripting this week so some progress or the whole script can be done.

- Art will not be dismised this week, my energy will be spent into other Dialogue Box Arts aswell as the Tree Tileset and Water Tileset.

- A new music project will be up aswell, not sure what will come out though.

- Also working on the storyline is something really needed.

HF DRake:

- You know it by now.

HF DRake Website:

- Some sort of introduction text to our website.

- Web Exploration

The Strawberry Farmer:

- MAYBE a project base

 

This is it for the third week's blog. I hope you enjoyed reading it and had a laugh by it aswell.

Don't forget to comment and share this post with your freinds, it helps us a lot to spread the word. If you have a suggestion about anything, you can mail it to us in the About us section of our website or comment on this post, they will be more than appreciated.

Thank you for reading.

Sincerely,

Emre

Recent Posts
Share this post
bottom of page