top of page

Progress of the Week - August Week 1

We are back! After a whole week of hard work let us proudly present you the new realease of our "Progress of the Week" Dev Blog series, the first August Week. (If you feel like this blog is short cutten then, the reason for this is that I am a little bit tired because of the late-night works I did on the last week and because of that I forgot to save my written crap and shut down the computer... Now I am writing this whole thing for the second time, Le me Stupid)

 

What we did last week: The Rise of Hackon: Before starting, I want to note that we are slowly making some progress at the gameplay length which is currently about three minutes now! (I know that it isn't much right now, but it is something at least.) A little forwarning, be ready to hear a lot of rant about tilesets and scripting. As I said the tilesets were reworked, refresehed and fixed. The graphics bug on the Path Right End is conclusively fixed, the tileset Bushes and Orbs had a problem that one bush wasn't settable on the map because of the star bug in RPG Maker VX Ace on the tilesets section, so the bush got relocated on the bush graphic, the bridge tileset is now set together and in game, its bugs are worked of aswell. The next work is that I composed one more frame of Castle Trip in FamiTracker. There are also new two compositions I came up with, "Jadikon" and "Trapped Step". Allthough Trappped Step sounds more decent than all my other songs, it is not the best of them. Now here is a new category in this list, Sound-Design. I worked on some sound effects because the standard sound effects from RPG Maker VX Ace... Well they were just... not fitting the game at all. This what I said does not appeal to what sound effects I created. Just know that I will get to those sound effects in the future. In an hour these sound effects were created: Machine Gun 8-bit, Windblowing 8-bit, Explosion 1 8-bit, Explosion 2 8-bit and Explosion 3 8-bit. Let's get to the last topic, the scripting. First thing is that I have tweaked the first scene of the intro so it runs automatically. This means that you don't have to spam the enter-button to get to the next text. To not forget is the Villager, it had a conversation loop problem at the first try. This got fixed and the villager actually reacts to the conversation now. Lastly the entire thanking message script got rewritten and reworked. This was worth it mainly because that I could improve my coding skills. (an extra plus is that I know how booleans work now) Kerem worked on the Cop's walking tileset. The graphics he worked on are the Cop's Left and Right Stand. Monster JRPG: Some refreshment to the Weekly Blog series is here! Take a breather now and enjoy this piece :P These are the people who worked on Monster JRPG: - Ömer. It is motivating to see him working with us again. (Welcome back Ömer if you are reading this) He designed his creation which he calls dinobird, a simple yet good creation which took him about two hours (I think). - Me (suprise). I continued working on Rasckato. To be more specific, the work on him was on the contures of his head. It still needs to be worked so it is not finished (obviously). HF DRake Website: Finally we have reached this point. I can't be more than happy to tell you the update of our website 1.1.5 is released featuring: - After two delays the Shadow & Light website is created! - I added a "Contact Us" button which is in the About us section - The "About us" Text is also updated To check out the update click the pop up below or clock at this link to get to our website: draketr.wix.com/hf-drake By the way I am currently working on the 1.1.6 Website already on work.

 

What we will do until next week: The Rise of Hackon: - Tree Tileset designing - Water Tileset designing - Scripting the thanking message to the end - Item Descriptions - Finishing Kerem's Dual Ice & Fire Swords (Item) - Working on Castle Trip - and finally... refreshing the To do List in The Rise of Hackon - and other things we think would be interesting to do. HF DRake: - You know by now... (Logo) - An actual introduction of our Game Dev Team! (more infromation coming in the future) HF DRake Website Update 1.1.6: Expect to see: - A little section about our major events - The Rise of Hackon Text Update "Hope in our Project" What more to expect: - Maybe a new background for the blogs page (a new layout too) - A welcoming text to our page

 

That's it folks! Hope you enjoyed reading as always. Be sure to check out the update in our page! You didn't like something about the page? Or you have a suggestion about it? Tell us in the comment section below! Sincerely, Emre

Recent Posts
Share this post
bottom of page