top of page

Progress of the Week - September Week 1

(Hey, we'll need to sound our work longer...) Oh, hi there! It has been a while since the last blog, hasn't it? I am eagered to tell the last week's progress. Let's start.

 

What we did last week: The Rise of Hackon: This week's progress on The Rise of Hackon may not sound like much, but it is more work than it actually sounds this week. (this is the reason for the stupid joke at the introduction) Last week I found out that the Ressource Manager in RPG Maker VX Ace is buggy. This meant that the intro frames (316 Frames animated manually) won't be cut, so I have to do manually now. So far only 13 frames are cropped. (202 Pictures to crop up into their pixels, please end my suffering.) I think this is the really last obstacle to overcome in this process, then Goku's Charge is finally and lastly finished for the whole process. Also those white pellets are an endless loop so you can set them to the end of each other unlimited times. Also I did some Dialogue Box Art again this time rushed it to see the dumb results. It was for the Narrator's Face in the Dialog going on in the intro. The face got also a dancing animation, for just the sake of a joke. This all together took me about half an hour. One thing is to point out: He looks dumb, which it is supossed to be. :P Really good news on sound! I finished my first chiptune! It has about 20 Frames and was made in FamiTracker. You can check it out here: https://soundcloud.com/draketr-of-kbam/shipplet-9 After working on that for 6 hours in total, I made another one for a quick two hours challenge which you can check out here aswell: https://soundcloud.com/draketr-of-kbam/n-i-u-laiton-demo As you may see it in the link it is called NIULation. This one has a length of 7 Frames (I think). Kerem worked on the first picture of the intro cutscene. I am not sure if its done or not because I have to download it and therefore close the blog page. If i do that my whole progress will be gone. (I don't want that :P) HF DRake: After too many hours spent on the logo's, these are the two outcomes. (Facebook users, scroll down to see the results.) I think the second logo is going to be our temporary logo for now.

 

What we will do untill next week: The Rise of Hackon: - I am looking foward to do some soundsy stuff this week, so as much as I love drawing pixel art and stuff like that, I'll take a break of them for the next 3 or 4 days. I dunno, maybe I'll break that promise and do some. So the things I am going to work on this week will be: Intro Music, Sound for the Goku's Charge, Glitch Talks 1 and 2. - Also I am thinking of finishing the Goku's Charge Scene or, well, at least do some progress. The Strawberry Farmer: - The Audio of the Trailer will be finished this week, that's for sure. (I figured out how to use Audacity on general :P) HF DRake: - NO LOGO, FINALLY!

 

I will be less active on work the next week and so on. This means there won't be much progress as usual because of school starting then. If there won't be any blogs at all, I thank you all for the great summer vacation, by supporting us. It meant a lot even if we didn't do progress on our community growth we still got the chance to do a livestream on our game development progress and there was actually people keeping us company.:P Even if you did read this blog only, thank you for everything. I hope you enjoyed this blog. To support us, even a like of you is very helpful, because the post will be shown to your friends then, but which doesn't mean you can share this post. Thank you for reading. (P.S.: From this point we will use hashtags in our blogposts, please be mindful that we just try to reach to more people by doing that. Sincerely, Emre

Recent Posts
Share this post
bottom of page